Google: “the displacement of”

The displacement of a bone end from a joint is called

the displacement of a harmonic oscillator is given by

the displacement of a vibrating object is measured by

the displacement of a wave traveling in the positive x-direction is

the displacement of a wave traveling  in the positive x-direction

            is where is in m and is in s.

 

the displacement of a wave traveling in the positive.

the displacement of an object is

the displacement of native americans

the displacement of atoms in solids by radiation

the displacement of concepts.

2 responses to “Google: “the displacement of”

  1. I was typing random phrases into google and I remembered how incomplete phrases generate a list of possible searches. I was feeling displaced and didn’t know why so I typed that in with the hope of recognizing one of my options. Instead I recognized them all.

  2. And what great options they are. This poem does a weird thing to me. First, I’m thinking about the old song “head bone’s connected to the / shoulder bone.” Then I’m led to think about the connectedness of each of the items in the list of displacements. But because they are displacements, I’m reminded that they are somehow unconnected but for this list. And maybe that’s their connection? Or the unconnectedness is what is the glue that makes it all one?

Leave a Reply

